Testimonials & Reviews

Seguritan Dental Arts

Mikhail Seguritan, DDS

Cosmetic & General Dentist located in Gramercy, New York, NY

58 total reviews

Dr. Mikhail Seguritan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mikhail Seguritan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ritva H.
Submitted 05/14/22
Good and professional! Elevator to that floor needs better lighting and cleaning ceiling. It is dipressive elevator.
Lorin S.
Submitted 04/26/22
It always feels super safe & clean the office as they’re still taking safety measures like temperature checks & screening before you go in the office. Dr. Seguritan is professional. He sees you on time and gets you out quickly having done a thorough job.
Ovidiu P.
Submitted 04/25/22
Excellent experience.
Dominick D.
Submitted 04/12/22
Great & compassionate care
Angela R.
Submitted 04/11/22
Very professional and helpful. Always takes his time to make sure I understand every procedure
Robert L.
Submitted 03/25/22
Very Nice. The Dentist is knowledgeable and caring. I was deadly afraid of dentists until I researched and visited his office. I look forward to future visits.
Robin D.
Submitted 03/21/22
Clean, kind, knowledgeable
Jasmin C.
Submitted 03/17/22
The service that doctor provides is amazing he is caring gentel and very professional decent is not looking to take money of you or give you or do things you don't need. The receptionist is good a person both of them makes you feel comfortable very clean place. I love ❤
Bonita R.
Submitted 03/14/22
I found the doctor to be very gentle and kind and thorough.
Amparo L.
Submitted 03/07/22
Dr. Seguritan and Stacey always very pleasant and friendly. Without hesitation I recommend Dr Seguritan to family and friends. He was recommended by my sisters.
D G.
Submitted 02/07/22
Excellent experience - from the well-appointed but no-frills office, to Stacy, the professional but friendly assistant to Dr S. who can calm someone like me nervous of dental appointments down and who does a thorough examination/procedure - definitely would recommend to family and friends. I found Dr. S through a friend as well.
Dan R.
Submitted 02/04/22
Always a great service provided in a clean, safe office.
Edward S.
Submitted 02/01/22
Excellent!!!!!
Shadi K.
Submitted 01/26/22
Been coming for years, always a good experience.
Steven S.
Submitted 01/14/22
Prompt good bedside manner
Daniela M.
Submitted 01/09/22
Dr. Seguritan and his team are always thorough and pleasant. I appreciate that Dr. Seguritan does not recommend any unnecessary procedures or treatments. I trust his expertise implicitly.
Malik S.
Submitted 01/03/22
Been going to Dr. Seguritan for several years. He is great - caring, trustworthy and effective.
Tamika R.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Seguritan is the best and so is his dental assistant Stacy. I have been his patient for years.
Scott S.
Submitted 12/16/21
Great experience as always!
Deborah L.
Submitted 11/17/21
I travel into New York City for Dr. Seguritan. He is wonderful & caring & most important “painless”. I have been going to him for years & would highly recommend him & his staff.

Angela A.

     

Submitted November, 2019

Dr. Seguritan has singlehandedly cured my fear of dentists. I've been so afraid of dentists that I managed to avoid one for a good 10+ years (I know, ew) until I cracked a tooth one weekend and had no choice but to face the music. I was a reluctant patient to say the least but that reluctance quickly went away soon as I walked into his immaculate, new office that didn't have that run-of-the-mill dentists' office smells and sounds I always dread (I really think this played a big part in putting me at ease) AND there was no wait time (I was seen even before the ink on my paperwork had dried!). Sitting on that chair, I was imagining getting judged HARD for my years of neglect but soon realized all the judgement was in my head. Dr. Seguritan was gentle and precise as he carefully cleaned away 10+ years' worth of gunk off my chompers- easily the best teeth cleaning experience of my life. He went over my x-rays shortly after and was very clear and concise about how he thinks we should address my issues all the while staying mindful of my insurance and budgetary restrictions. All that is a long-winded way of saying, I'm a patient for life, and have Dr. Seguritan to thank for bringing back my faith in dentists.

Dolly V.

     

Submitted November, 2019

GO HERE, but if you need more feel free to read below. Some people are scared of clowns, others are scared of spiders. My worst childhood fear was the doctor and dentist. I'm terrified of needles, but somehow Dr. Seguritan managed to cure my fears. Over the years, I've had two crowns put in and he somehow managed to make the procedure pleasant. He always explains what he's about to do before it happens and continues to check on how you're feeling throughout. That simple gesture of making you aware of what's happening and giving you timeframes is extremely comforting. You can tell that he's an expert in his field and is highly aware of what it's like for the patient. The office is extremely new and clean. His dental chairs even have a light massage option (blew my mind)! Stacy is so funny and pleasant to talk to. They accept insurance. The end.

Phil C.

     

Submitted October, 2019

Dr Seguritan has been a life-saver for me, after poor experiences with others in the past I don’t avoid dentist visits anymore. He does an excellent job explaining things and makes sure you are comfortable both before and during the work he performs. His staff is excellent and is easy to work with on scheduling and insurance questions.

Moshik Z.

     

Submitted October, 2019

For years I have tried several dentists in NYC and let me tell you, it is a real challenge. I belong to a school of thought that believes that surgical/invasive operations are to be done only when absolutely necessary. Minimizing such trauma to the body reduces risks, future complications and dependency on doctors at older age. It’s not that there are no good dentists out there, it’s just that too many are using their profession like a booth in a market: “Selling” you myriad unnecessary products, treatments and operations. Dentistry is esoteric enough for one to fall victim to false doctors’ “recommendations”. The challenge is to find an honest, credible and responsible dentist that put clients’ interest before their pocket’s interest. I got to know Dr. Seguritan when I was looking for a second opinion of 2 other doctors who told me that I need to “renew my crown because it is deteriorating”, as well as “buy a night mount-guard because my teeth are grinded”… Dr. Seguritan, upon careful examination, debunked all these claims claiming they were baseless and that I really don’t need any of these. Leaving me with a good feeling, I decided to return to his office for periodic preventive teeth cleaning and it was a real pleasure. He was very thorough, meticulous and professional. And all this done with a big smile. I ended up staying with him for years. Even when I lost my insurance, he was very considerate and agreed to provide treatments for a fee that we both discussed & agreed on. Dr. Seguritan earns my warmest recommendations. His office is clean, pleasant, and his staff are kind and smiley.

Kevin C.

     

Submitted June, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Seguritan for 15+ years now and I can honestly say I have been extremely pleased with his professional care and ability to connect with patients. He is very patient and takes the time to answer any questions you may have. I never felt I was being rushed ever. He never would try and sell you treatments that you may not need and he always gives you great feedback and suggestions. Lastly, he is very prompt and I never felt I had to wait a long time to get seen. Highly recommended!!!

Laura D.

     

Submitted May, 2019

​I've been going to Dr. Seguritan for the last five years. He consistently provides excellent service, and appointments in his office are on time and efficient. The other professionals on staff in his new practice are also very personable and a pleasure to visit. I really appreciate having a great dentist in the city, and am confident when recommending Dr. Seguritan to friends.