Testimonials & Reviews

Seguritan Dental Arts

Mikhail Seguritan, DDS

Cosmetic & General Dentist located in Gramercy, New York, NY

36 total reviews

Dr. Mikhail Seguritan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mikhail Seguritan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dipti G.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr. Seguritan was great…knowledgeable, no waiting times, friendly staff, he really cares about his patients and minimal discomfort with my procedure. Highly recommend.
Steven H.
Submitted 10/14/21
As always, I had a great experience getting my teeth cleaned today. Dr. Seguritan continues to be an example in the art of dentistry and leader in his field. An absolutely painless experience and alwayw a pleasure to visit with him. A truly great doctor and human being!
Rhona K.
Submitted 10/05/21
Great, professional, kind and honest. I highly recommend him and have given out his business cards to several of my friends.
John R.
Submitted 10/04/21
Gentle , personable , thorough , takes his time and the doctors office is run with great efficiency .
Fay C.
Submitted 09/13/21
Punctual appointment Friendly staff Excellent service
Steven S.
Submitted 09/11/21
The doctor was on time, pleasant, with a minimum of discomfort
Edward D.
Submitted 08/31/21
Great dentist. Highly recommended
Anne Marie K.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Seguritan and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable. He takes the time to listen and actually cares about his patients. I recommend him to anyone who needs a dentist in the Tri-State area.
Svitlana D.
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr. Seguritan is highly professional, polite and honest. Me and my family have been his patients for over 10 years. Highly recommend!
Petergail M.
Submitted 08/12/21
Friendly, positive and professional experience.
Dan R.
Submitted 07/30/21
No wait. Clean. Friendly.
Daniel O.
Submitted 07/29/21
Always a professional and good experience. Beautiful facilities and thorough examinations.
Joan B.
Submitted 07/20/21
I've been seeing Dr. Seguritan for years. He is a great dentist and a really nice guy. He listens and he explains. I've recommended him and will continue to.
John R.
Submitted 07/07/21
Knowledgeable , patient , organized , understanding .
Edward S.
Submitted 07/07/21
Professional all. The way!!
Reema M.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Seguritan is an excellent dentist. I love that he does the cleaning himself and is very thorough, does not rush through it or short cut the process. You definitely feel well taken care of and he always makes time for questions or concerns. His office is meticulously clean and organized so you feel comfortable and safe in this space. So far, I have had a great experience with Dr. Seguritan and I hope it continues. I highly recommend.
Julie Y.
Submitted 06/30/21
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Seguritan for many years now and he has consistently been thorough, attentive, and patient with all of our questions!
Paloma P.
Submitted 06/22/21
Wonderful ! Very through and great dentist!
Scott S.
Submitted 06/14/21
As always, a great experience! Thank you, Dr. Seguritan, for providing such wonderful care over the past 15+ years I have been a patient.
Angel R.
Submitted 06/03/21
Awesome as always!

Angela A.

     

Submitted November, 2019

Dr. Seguritan has singlehandedly cured my fear of dentists. I've been so afraid of dentists that I managed to avoid one for a good 10+ years (I know, ew) until I cracked a tooth one weekend and had no choice but to face the music. I was a reluctant patient to say the least but that reluctance quickly went away soon as I walked into his immaculate, new office that didn't have that run-of-the-mill dentists' office smells and sounds I always dread (I really think this played a big part in putting me at ease) AND there was no wait time (I was seen even before the ink on my paperwork had dried!). Sitting on that chair, I was imagining getting judged HARD for my years of neglect but soon realized all the judgement was in my head. Dr. Seguritan was gentle and precise as he carefully cleaned away 10+ years' worth of gunk off my chompers- easily the best teeth cleaning experience of my life. He went over my x-rays shortly after and was very clear and concise about how he thinks we should address my issues all the while staying mindful of my insurance and budgetary restrictions. All that is a long-winded way of saying, I'm a patient for life, and have Dr. Seguritan to thank for bringing back my faith in dentists.

Dolly V.

     

Submitted November, 2019

GO HERE, but if you need more feel free to read below. Some people are scared of clowns, others are scared of spiders. My worst childhood fear was the doctor and dentist. I'm terrified of needles, but somehow Dr. Seguritan managed to cure my fears. Over the years, I've had two crowns put in and he somehow managed to make the procedure pleasant. He always explains what he's about to do before it happens and continues to check on how you're feeling throughout. That simple gesture of making you aware of what's happening and giving you timeframes is extremely comforting. You can tell that he's an expert in his field and is highly aware of what it's like for the patient. The office is extremely new and clean. His dental chairs even have a light massage option (blew my mind)! Stacy is so funny and pleasant to talk to. They accept insurance. The end.

Phil C.

     

Submitted October, 2019

Dr Seguritan has been a life-saver for me, after poor experiences with others in the past I don’t avoid dentist visits anymore. He does an excellent job explaining things and makes sure you are comfortable both before and during the work he performs. His staff is excellent and is easy to work with on scheduling and insurance questions.

Moshik Z.

     

Submitted October, 2019

For years I have tried several dentists in NYC and let me tell you, it is a real challenge. I belong to a school of thought that believes that surgical/invasive operations are to be done only when absolutely necessary. Minimizing such trauma to the body reduces risks, future complications and dependency on doctors at older age. It’s not that there are no good dentists out there, it’s just that too many are using their profession like a booth in a market: “Selling” you myriad unnecessary products, treatments and operations. Dentistry is esoteric enough for one to fall victim to false doctors’ “recommendations”. The challenge is to find an honest, credible and responsible dentist that put clients’ interest before their pocket’s interest. I got to know Dr. Seguritan when I was looking for a second opinion of 2 other doctors who told me that I need to “renew my crown because it is deteriorating”, as well as “buy a night mount-guard because my teeth are grinded”… Dr. Seguritan, upon careful examination, debunked all these claims claiming they were baseless and that I really don’t need any of these. Leaving me with a good feeling, I decided to return to his office for periodic preventive teeth cleaning and it was a real pleasure. He was very thorough, meticulous and professional. And all this done with a big smile. I ended up staying with him for years. Even when I lost my insurance, he was very considerate and agreed to provide treatments for a fee that we both discussed & agreed on. Dr. Seguritan earns my warmest recommendations. His office is clean, pleasant, and his staff are kind and smiley.

Kevin C.

     

Submitted June, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Seguritan for 15+ years now and I can honestly say I have been extremely pleased with his professional care and ability to connect with patients. He is very patient and takes the time to answer any questions you may have. I never felt I was being rushed ever. He never would try and sell you treatments that you may not need and he always gives you great feedback and suggestions. Lastly, he is very prompt and I never felt I had to wait a long time to get seen. Highly recommended!!!

Laura D.

     

Submitted May, 2019

​I've been going to Dr. Seguritan for the last five years. He consistently provides excellent service, and appointments in his office are on time and efficient. The other professionals on staff in his new practice are also very personable and a pleasure to visit. I really appreciate having a great dentist in the city, and am confident when recommending Dr. Seguritan to friends.