Testimonials & Reviews

Seguritan Dental Arts

Mikhail Seguritan, DDS

Cosmetic & General Dentist located in Gramercy, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
102 total reviews

Dr. Mikhail Seguritan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mikhail Seguritan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
I always have a great experience with Dr. Seguritan and team. I feel heard and taken care of.
Ritva H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
On time always. Very friendly service. Good job done.
Gabriel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Dr. Seguritan is amazing. I feel confident and comfortable with his work.
Louis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Friendly...skilled... caring...rliable
Randy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
The office staff is very pleasant andaccommodating. Dr. Seguritan is excellent and does the cleaning himself. He explains everything.
Vinh T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
I got my upper #2 and # 16 teeth broken. My son-in-law called Dr. Seguritan’s office for me; and I got an appointment on the next day. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. Dr. Seguritan was listening my concerns well and use his dental professional expertise to fix my teeth’s problem; I can enjoy meals as usual without pain. Thanks Dr. Seguritan!!! Sincerely, Vinh Tran, your patient.
Elizabeth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
Always very excellent care. Thankyou!
Sadie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
My teeth have never felt as clean as when I leave Dr. Seguritan's office! Dr. Seguritan helped me in a pinch when an old filling fell out. He and his front desk staff are kind and helpful, the office is clean and comfortable, and my teeth feel refreshed. Thank you!!!
Jonathan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Professional and kind practice. Highly recommend
Marianne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Dr. Seguritan is an excellent dentist, I have been going to him for years. Professional, experienced, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with.
Ted M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
Dr. Seguritan and Stacey are the best!!!
Ximena I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Dr. Seguritan is by far the best dentist I have ever had. His front desk Stacey is also extremely organized and on top of scheduling and assisting any clients with follow up questions as well as appointments. Couldn’t recommend more.
Filomena A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Was seen on time and was given great service.
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Dr Segaritin helped me through a dental emergency
Steven H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
Best dentist in the world! What more can I say? Outstanding! Amazing! Kind! Talented! Pain free!
Rhona K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
Professional, kind, considerate. Wouldn't go anywhere else
Ralph F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/23
Dr. Seguritan is gentle, kind, and clearly very caring, as is his reception staff. He is a great communicator and he treats his patients with respect. I have found my dentist!
Erlinda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Dr Seguritan is careful and gentle with the cleaning. He always makes it a pleasant experience.
Caren B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Great dentist!
Daniel O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Always an efficient and thorough exam and cleaning. Highly recommended

Angela A.

     

Submitted November, 2019

Dr. Seguritan has singlehandedly cured my fear of dentists. I've been so afraid of dentists that I managed to avoid one for a good 10+ years (I know, ew) until I cracked a tooth one weekend and had no choice but to face the music. I was a reluctant patient to say the least but that reluctance quickly went away soon as I walked into his immaculate, new office that didn't have that run-of-the-mill dentists' office smells and sounds I always dread (I really think this played a big part in putting me at ease) AND there was no wait time (I was seen even before the ink on my paperwork had dried!). Sitting on that chair, I was imagining getting judged HARD for my years of neglect but soon realized all the judgement was in my head. Dr. Seguritan was gentle and precise as he carefully cleaned away 10+ years' worth of gunk off my chompers- easily the best teeth cleaning experience of my life. He went over my x-rays shortly after and was very clear and concise about how he thinks we should address my issues all the while staying mindful of my insurance and budgetary restrictions. All that is a long-winded way of saying, I'm a patient for life, and have Dr. Seguritan to thank for bringing back my faith in dentists.

Dolly V.

     

Submitted November, 2019

GO HERE, but if you need more feel free to read below. Some people are scared of clowns, others are scared of spiders. My worst childhood fear was the doctor and dentist. I'm terrified of needles, but somehow Dr. Seguritan managed to cure my fears. Over the years, I've had two crowns put in and he somehow managed to make the procedure pleasant. He always explains what he's about to do before it happens and continues to check on how you're feeling throughout. That simple gesture of making you aware of what's happening and giving you timeframes is extremely comforting. You can tell that he's an expert in his field and is highly aware of what it's like for the patient. The office is extremely new and clean. His dental chairs even have a light massage option (blew my mind)! Stacy is so funny and pleasant to talk to. They accept insurance. The end.

Phil C.

     

Submitted October, 2019

Dr Seguritan has been a life-saver for me, after poor experiences with others in the past I don’t avoid dentist visits anymore. He does an excellent job explaining things and makes sure you are comfortable both before and during the work he performs. His staff is excellent and is easy to work with on scheduling and insurance questions.

Moshik Z.

     

Submitted October, 2019

For years I have tried several dentists in NYC and let me tell you, it is a real challenge. I belong to a school of thought that believes that surgical/invasive operations are to be done only when absolutely necessary. Minimizing such trauma to the body reduces risks, future complications and dependency on doctors at older age. It’s not that there are no good dentists out there, it’s just that too many are using their profession like a booth in a market: “Selling” you myriad unnecessary products, treatments and operations. Dentistry is esoteric enough for one to fall victim to false doctors’ “recommendations”. The challenge is to find an honest, credible and responsible dentist that put clients’ interest before their pocket’s interest. I got to know Dr. Seguritan when I was looking for a second opinion of 2 other doctors who told me that I need to “renew my crown because it is deteriorating”, as well as “buy a night mount-guard because my teeth are grinded”… Dr. Seguritan, upon careful examination, debunked all these claims claiming they were baseless and that I really don’t need any of these. Leaving me with a good feeling, I decided to return to his office for periodic preventive teeth cleaning and it was a real pleasure. He was very thorough, meticulous and professional. And all this done with a big smile. I ended up staying with him for years. Even when I lost my insurance, he was very considerate and agreed to provide treatments for a fee that we both discussed & agreed on. Dr. Seguritan earns my warmest recommendations. His office is clean, pleasant, and his staff are kind and smiley.

Kevin C.

     

Submitted June, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Seguritan for 15+ years now and I can honestly say I have been extremely pleased with his professional care and ability to connect with patients. He is very patient and takes the time to answer any questions you may have. I never felt I was being rushed ever. He never would try and sell you treatments that you may not need and he always gives you great feedback and suggestions. Lastly, he is very prompt and I never felt I had to wait a long time to get seen. Highly recommended!!!

Laura D.

     

Submitted May, 2019

​I've been going to Dr. Seguritan for the last five years. He consistently provides excellent service, and appointments in his office are on time and efficient. The other professionals on staff in his new practice are also very personable and a pleasure to visit. I really appreciate having a great dentist in the city, and am confident when recommending Dr. Seguritan to friends.